Life Lessons

Hey Beauties,

Over the last eight months I have learnt more about myself than I have in my whole 22 years. Fortunately, it has been for the better. I encourage you all to put yourselves first when it comes to happiness.

  • Trust yourself – you’re the only one who knows what’s best for you, so trust your gut. 
  • Your friends are probably right – they know you almost better than you know yourself and sometimes a second opinion puts things into perspective.
  • Just do you – do whatever it is that makes you happy and don’t let anyone stop you from being you.
  • Set goals & priorities – and also don’t apologize from them.
  • Time heals almost everything – give yourself some time and embrace the change that is yet to come.
  • You will never ‘find’ time – you have to make it. Time has a way of showing us what really matters.
  • Don’t wait for others to change – you’ll be waiting a long time.
  • When in love, everyone becomes helpless – love and dating can’t be ‘figured out’ logically, they require empathy, vulnerability and honesty. 
  • Life becomes easier when you accept the apology you never got. 
  • Be happy today – nothing in life is guaranteed, so show the world those positive vibes. 

“I love who I’ve been, but I really love who I’m becoming.” unknown

Until next time beauties,

xo

singature!!!!


LETS BE FRIENDS!

INSTAGRAMPINTEREST SNAPCHAT @shelbs.rae EMAIL: shelby.truebliss@gmail.com

13 thoughts on “Life Lessons

  1. This is so beautiful and so true. I too love who you have been and also love who you are now and as time goes by, I will always love who you become. Grandma xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

